What will the bsb51615 diploma of quality auditing teach me? – overview what will the bsb51615

What will the BSB51615 Diploma of Quality Auditing teach me? – Overview

The BSB51615 Diploma of Quality Auditing is an in demand qualification that we continue to receive heavy enquiries for. The packaging rules of the qualification are very open, as it consists of 8 Units of Competency with no core units; all 8 are electives. The packaging rules are often not considered when an individual looks at the unit and as a result, we receive credit transfer application where folk wish to bring 8 units they have completed in other qualifications together to be granted the BSB51615 Diploma of Quality Auditing qualification and, unfortunately we have to decline to approve the claim.

To our way of thinking we want to see 6 units in any BSB51615 Diploma of Quality Auditing QA qualification we issue and they are:

*BSBAUD402 Participate in a quality audit

*BSBAUD501 Initiate a quality audit

*BSBAUD503 Lead a quality audit

*BSBAUD504 Report on a quality audit

BSBINM501 Manage an information or knowledge management system

BSBMGT516 Facilitate continuous improvement

The actual packaging rules state “elective units must be relevant to the work environment and the qualification, maintain the integrity of the AQF alignment and contribute to a valid, industry supported vocational outcome.”

Over the next few weeks we will provide an overview of what each unit covers and a little detail of what you will need to do within the course to earn the qualification.

HBA Learning Centres will grant Credit Transfers for the qualification, however, we believe the  4 units of competency, with an asterisk next to them above, although not core units, must be completed or held before an AQF certification document will be issued by HBA Learning Centres.